Gluten-free Dark Chocolate Brownies (low glycemic)

A big thanks to Happy. Healthy. Balance for the inspiration and recipe!

This recipe is Soy free, Gluten-free, Dairy free, Sugar free and Yeast free.

Just before baking in the oven.

A few days ago I made my first from scratch brownie expedition…complete with homemade unblanched almond flour! I followed a basic recipe from here (Thanks Dawn!) and watched the dark chocolatey goodness unfold.

I made a slight variation from the otherwise low glycemic (sugar) recipe by adding Enjoy Life’s Mini Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips, which added just the perfect hint of sweetness without being too sugary.

Dark Chocolate Brownies, 72 degrees in March, AND it’s my last day at a terrible dead end job?? And a phone interview with a kick butt company next week?? Things are looking good.

What could be better than chocolate and new chapters in life?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

5 responses

  1. Hi Krystina, I’m having the same problem as you! It looks like Happy Healthy Balance blog has removed it from their site =( I’ll have to try and remember how to recreate it and repost it later on.

Leave a comment